Testimonials

Southern California DJ Entertainment

Hollywood


Scott Topper Productions is the type of vendor an event manager loves to work with …they are professional, focused, and deliver outstanding results time and time again.
-Variety Magazine

Renne Gobuty, Meghan’s Bat Mitzvah Mom
August 10, 2013
Sunset Hills Country Club Thousand Oaks, CA
5 Star Google Review:
“Scott and his group did a magnificent job at my daughter’s Bat Mitzvah reception recently. The kids did not sit down except for dinner. He even kept the adults up and dancing. He played the special songs we asked for. People were coming up to me all evening asking about our dj. I passed along his name and hope that people call him up based on our recommendation. We will absolutely use Scott again if an opportunity comes up.”

Music sets the tone for any event, and the vibe Scott Topper Productions created impressed even the biggest names in the entertainment industry including Madonna, Missy Elliott, Linkin Park, and Matchbox Twenty.
Grammy Party Event Producer

Entertaining the “Entertainment Industry” is never easy, but Scott Topper Productions succeeded beautifully!

Director of Special Events, Innovative Dining Group

Thanks for all of your help with the 2001 Hollywood Bowl Hall of Fame Gala Party. I loved how you interacted with our guests and got them in the “summer mood” as we celebrated the 80th season of the Hollywood Bowl and raised money for Music Matters, our children’s music education program.
Amy Ellingrod, Special Events Manager, Hollywood Bowl

Weddings

“Hi Scott, I am in the car on the way to Disneyland before we take off for our honeymoon in Fiji!!! The photo booth was such a hit! The wedding was PERFECT and you were an awesome DJ. Every time a song came on I thought “omg I love this song” and everyone had a great time dancing all night. So many people complimented the dancing before dinner and how cool that was. I plan to give you a great review on yelp! Talk to you when I get back!”

-Mandi the Bride, July 13, 2014

“We hired Scott Topper for our wedding in December. From the beginning to the end, Scott’s friendly, professional and charismatic demeanor. We were very impressed with him and his website, so we were hoping to work with him – after all, he is the one that received approval from all parties! At first, we were worried that our budget would not make it possible to work with Scott, but he was very accommodating and made it work! Throughout the entire process, Scott was very responsive to our calls and emails. We never had to worry, which was especially helpful for our short engagement.

At the reception, he played a variety of music, which was perfect since we had a variety of guests. He started with calm classic wedding music like Frank Sinatra during dinner, and had a great assortment of dance hits throughout, ranging from oldies to pop to hiphop to rock. Scott followed the styles we wanted of music, and didn’t do any of that annoying “mixing” DJs do to make you feel you are in a club where it’s all about the DJ showcasing his own abilities, and not at a wedding. Scott’s choices complimented what was occurring at the wedding, and didn’t overpower anything. My family had a great time dancing, and were disappointed when they found it the wedding ending time had arrived. Many guests of differing ages complimented us on our choice of DJ, and said if they hadn’t already gotten married, they would have asked for his info. The DJ can make or break the wedding, and he definitely made it!”

Maritza Rosales and Scott Dragoman
Wedding Reception
Saturday, December 18, 2010
Hotel Mar Monte- 1111 E. Cabrillo Blvd., Santa Barbara, CA 93103

Scott took the time to meet with us and get to know us before our wedding. We had a full range of ages to please, from teenagers to my 90 year old mother. Everybody has commented on what a great time they had. He played all the songs we specifically requested while keeping everybody on the dance floor. We had a Black Tie affair and everything that Scott provided was excellent.

Gratefully,
Debbye & Steve McGlothen
November 13, 2010 – Hotel Mar Monte
Santa Barbara, CA

“I was the Day Of Coordinator for the Palmquist/Kihlstrom Wedding and I wanted you to know your people were FABULOUS! Really, really terrific! DJ’s David and Danny did an exceptional job of running the music and all the sound. David was so helpful when we were completely off schedule – thinking through the implications of choices and helping to determine what we could move where. Danny was always right there – good natured, warm, and professional. I was really impressed with the two of them, how they worked as a team, handled the playlist, interacted with the guests and celebrated the Bride and Groom. Bravo! As for your two crew members at Action Photo Booth – they worked their fannies off that night! I never saw them without a line (except at dinner) and from what I could tell by the folks going in and coming out, people were having a great time in the Photo Booth. I completely neglected them both yet they made great things happen. I looked through the photobooth pictures you sent out and they looked terrific. Your folks knew what they were doing, knew how to encourage people to get into the spirit of things, and apparently did an excellent job. Please pass on mounds of appreciation and praise to your team. They were terrific and I would easily recommend Scott Topper Productions for future events.”

Sincerely,
Carri the Wedding Coordinator

July 6, 2013 – Elings Park Godric Grove
Santa Barbara, CA

A million thank you’s would never been enough to express our gratitude for all of your help in planning and having the best wedding ever! We got more compliments on the music and I couldn’t believe what a hit the photo booth was… people are still calling me and telling me it was the “best wedding” they had ever been to!
I never thought that after so much planning that it would all come together so beautifully but when I look back on our wedding day, it was classy, memorable, absolutely fun and simply perfect. We couldn’t have done it without your help and you will forever be part of our wedding memories.

Forever grateful,
Barbara & Shane Davis
October 3, 2010 - Spanish Hills Country Club
Camarillo, CA

Scott Topper Productions was amazing… they kept the party going from the moment we did the grand entrance to the final song of the night. Scott was professional, courteous, had great suggestions and I would book him again in a heartbeat. Scott was professional, yet fun. I had been concerned that our group would not be big dancers. However, Scott got our crowd going on the dance floor, despite their predominantly older age.

Sara & Corey Brown
September 25th, 2010 - Firestone Vineyard
Los Olivos, CA

We contracted with Scott to provide DJ services at our wedding at the Four Seasons in Santa Barbara. From our initial conversation to the end of the process, Scott was very responsive to our many questions and requests. He was particularly helpful in coming up with suggestions for us at the outset, when we weren’t quite sure what we wanted. We liked that Scott offered suggestions, but also was open to whatever we had in mind for our event. Also, as we got closer to the event, we thought Scott was very flexible and patient, as we had several last-minute changes to the schedule. Scott also seemed to have a good sense for calibrating the music and the overall sound to the tenor of the room, which we appreciated. Overall, we were very pleased with the service we received.

Holly & Joe Fenech
August 28th, 2010 - Four Seasons Biltmore
Santa Barbara, CA

Scott was amazing! Someone from CBS Studios said in all the years of events it was the best Wedding he’d seen and Scott made the difference. We still receive compliments from friends saying “that DJ was fantastic! and his choice of music and mixing was perfect.” Thank you Scott.

Debbie & Pete George
July 17th, 2010 – CBS Studios
Los Angeles, CA

Thanks for the party! Hopefully we will meet again! One of my girlfriend’s is getting married end of March 2011. She was at my wedding and loved your music choices. She took your card and will be giving you a call. Thanks for making Kelly’s and my wedding so special.

Amanda and Kelly Buchan
November 20, 2009 – Millenium Biltmore Hotel
Los Angeles, CA

Brandon and I got back from our honeymoon last weekend and have been busy settling back in for the past few days. The trip to Australia was wonderful but it’s always nice to come home. We want to thank you for the wonderful job you and your team did at our wedding. We loved how you managed the whole event and we thought your music selection was perfect. I can’t tell you how many people have contacted us since then and mentioned what an amazing job you did and how much fun they had on the dance floor. Thanks for everything!

Megan and Brandon Weiss
October 17, 2009 – Spanish Hills Country Club
Camarillo, CA

I wanted to thank you for a great job. Lexie and Erik were still walking on air Sunday. They had a blast. It was fun working with you. I look forward to working with you again soon!

Liz C. Brown
Central Coast Memory Makers
August 1, 2009 – Four Seasons Biltmore
Santa Barbara, CA

Seth and I were having so much fun at our wedding that we neglected to tell you how awesome and perfect all of the music was. We could not have asked for anything more. Thank you so much. Everything that you did was beyond phenomenal. All of our friends and family members told us numerous times that they have NEVER danced that much at a wedding. They thought the music was so great. The dance floor was always full of people and fun, positive energy. You kept the party going all night and we are so appreciative. Can’t thank you enough for making it a happy, awesome, memorable, perfect evening for us. We have lots of friends who are in or near the wedding/ marriage zone and we will definitely be sending them your way.

Monica & Seth Kaplan
June 20, 2009 – Zoo Hilltop
Santa Barbara, CA

Scott Topper is by far one of the best d.j.’s that we have ever experienced. He is totally professional and knows exactly how to get the party going and keep it flowing. His wealth of experience not only makes him a great d.j., but also a fantastic coordinator of events as well. Scott Topper rocks and we highly recommend him to anyone planning a special event!

Summer & Parker McMeekin
October 23rd, 2005 – Cabrillo Pavilion Arts Center
Santa Barbara, CA

It was such a special treat to work with you at Candis and Ricky’s wedding. You were so professional and gracious to all their guests. You kept everyone dancing throughout the reception and made quick changes for the bride and groom. Thank you for making my job easier. I look forward to working with you again soon.

Mary Anne Knox, MAK Events, Inc.
October 1st, 2005 – Bacara Resort & Spa
Santa Barbara, CA

When I saw my 88-year old mother-in-law dancing to the Black-Eyed peas, I knew we had a party to remember! Thank you doesn’t seem enough – you’re a rock star!

Shelly Graham, Mother of the Bride
September 10th, 2005
Hope Ranch, CA

You’re so great at what you do… and will always be my favorite DJ!
Colette Lopez, La Fete Weddings

I wanted to personally thank you for sending Kevin to DJ at our event! He was fantastic! He arrived early, was polite and well dressed, was easy to work with and best of all, played GREAT music. Kevin had such a great attitude and really “read” the crowd – playing light mood music during dinner and then songs that got EVERYONE up dancing. What fun!

Melodee Meyer, President
Martials Family Fitness
August 20th, 2005 – Paige Center
Santa Barbara, CA

I can’t believe a whole month has flown by since our wedding! Now that I am writing thank you notes, I was reminded how wonderful all of our vendors were as well. Just wanted to say THANKS so much again for how well you ran the show on July 9. Our guests loved you, and Kyle and I danced all night. (Nothing really new there… ) I was thrilled that everyone got up and danced with us before dinner. It was all perfect. I loved how you went right into IZ– my favorite! You da best, brah! For me, it was the best wedding I have ever experienced, and I don’t hear too many brides say that honestly. I was relaxed–you set a great mood, and everything was great. I will recommend you to anyone who asks–or doesn’t!

Karen & Kyle Uher
July 9th, 2005 – Santa Barbara Zoo

On behalf of myself, my husband and everyone I’ve talked to about the wedding, the word is “thumbs up” on the DJ and the music! I personally didn’t tune into the music a whole lot [brides never do], but from what I heard and danced to, you were playing great stuff! A number of my friends commented on how much they were dancing, which is always a good sign. Not to mention the fact that my mother-in-law liked the music because it wasn’t overpowering! Anyways, I couldn’t have asked for a better DJ, and I just thought you should know that.

Patty & Dave Heimark
Ritz Carlton
July 2nd, 2005
Marina Del Rey, CA

Just a note of thanks for the great service you provided for Alice and Philip’s wedding. Marjorie said you handled everything with grace and tact! I know Alice and Philip appreciated you!!! Looking forward to working on future events with you!

Jackie Blackwell, Event Planner
May 14th, 2005
Montecito, CA

Andy and I wanted to write and say THANK YOU!!!!! For all of your hard work and talent that you shared at the wedding! Everyone had an amazing time and we cannot tell you how many people have mentioned what a fabulous DJ we had for the reception. You definitely kept everyone moving and having a great time. We hope you enjoyed yourself as well! Thanks again for helping make our reception one to remember forever!

Julie & Andy Jennison
October 2, 2004 – Hilltop Farm
Santa Barbara, CA

The affair I hosted at the Hyatt Hotel was a huge success. The atmosphere, food and service were great and your talent as a disc jockey made the reception perfect. I was so pleased with the music you chose and the quality and performance of your sound equipment. Over the years I have been to many affairs, and music plays an integral part of making the party a success. Thank you for being the integral part of making my affair fantastic. You certainly have my highest recommendation as being someone who is very capable and talented, and knows how to entertain with music. From the first time we discussed the entertainment for the party, your enthusiasm and ideas added so much to making the whole affair a day I will always remember. Thank you again and I will always keep you in mind for any future affair. Great job!

Douglas Heir, Attorney at Law
“Thanks for Being a Friend” Appreciation Party
January 8th, 1987
Cherry Hill, NJ

As an Event Planner, my job is to save my clients time and money by not only providing those vendors who individually meet each client’s unique event vision but also those who are at the top of their field. A polished MC/DJ is an invaluable asset to the success of an event. Scott Topper is a class act – versatile, polished and professional, all with a very hip and chic style. His energy is contagious and he works with the client and event coordinator throughout the entire process to ensure a smooth and memorable event for all.

Kerry Lee Dickey, Santa Barbara Wine Country Weddings & Events

Wedding planning Santa Barbara, Los Angeles Wedding Disc Jockeys, Santa Barbara Event Professionals

Bar Mitzvahs & Bat Mitzvahs

We’ve hired Scott Topper Productions to run both our Daughter’s Bat-Mitzvah and our Son’s Bar-Mitzvah. He’s Amazing! The Kids have the best time of their Lives. They Dance for Four Hours Non-Stop and just can’t talk more positively about a party or a dance ever. Anyway, we love him. If we had three more children we’d hire him three more times. This is the guy that you want!

Sandi and Gary Pierce
Morgan’s Bar Mitzvah
March 19, 2011
Cate School, Carpinteria, CA
Congregation B’nei B’rith

Scott’s Team is wonderful, so easy to work with, and you’ll really like them! Eli’s friends loved the music.

Sheba Lux, Eli’s Mom
Eli’s Bar-Mitzvah, February 12, 2011
Congregation B’nei B’rith
Santa Barbara, CA

Thanks for creating exactly the kind of celebration we wanted! Amazing time! Our guests were thrilled and we appreciate all that you did! Everyone enjoyed themselves.

Larisa and Wayne Gurnick
Ryan’s Bar – Mitzvah
January 29, 2011 – Hilton Hotel Warner Center
Woodland Hills, CA

Your DJ team was amazing!!! Thanks again for the best Bar Mitzvah ever. If we hadn’t ended at 11pm the kids could have partied all night. The music was great, the games were so much fun, and the personalities were a perfect match for ours!

Kate and Mark Shevitz
Carson’s Bar-Mitzvah
May 29th, 2010 – Santa Barbara Yacht Club
Santa Barbara, CA

The kids had so much fun that they didn’t ever bother much with food, even dessert. The consensus I’ve heard is that it was the party of the year and this was the best DJ/crew around! I totally agree. I’ve been to too many of these functions where it’s geared towards the adults and the kids are kind of an afterthought, this was all about the kids and it was perfect.

Caren and Rick Sheckter
Dana’s Bat-Mitzvah
January 16th, 2010 – Skirball Cultural Center
Los Angeles, CA

We just wanted to express our appreciation for the wonderful work you did at Shelby’s Bar-Mitzvah party last night. Everyone enjoyed your contributions, both the kids and the adults. Thanks again, and I will be sure to send you referrals as they come up!

Wayne and Gaylen Grody
Shelby’s Bar-Mitzvah
September 12, 2009 – Skirball Cultural Center
Los Angeles, CA

Please pass this along to the rest of your MC/DJ/Dancer staff. I’m definitely going to tout your company to everyone who’ll listen that’s having a party or Mitzvah like this. Rachel will always remember this as one of the best nights of her life, as will we!

Terry Schneider
Rachel’s Bat-Mitzvah
May 30th, 2009
Sherman Oaks, CA

We just wanted to express our appreciation for the wonderful work you did at Shelby’s Bar-Mitzvah party last night. Everyone enjoyed your contributions, both the kids and the adults. Thanks again, and I will be sure to send you referrals as they come up!

Wayne & Gaylen Grody
Shelby’s Bar-Mitzvah
September 12th, 2008 – Skirball Cultural Center
Los Angeles, CA

Mitzvah DJ Entertainment Southern California, Bat Mitzvah DJ Westlake Village, Los Angeles Mitzvah entertainment

Ian’s Bar Mitzvah was almost one month ago and I am still hearing rave revues about the incredible entertainment. You and your dance team were an awesome combination. Your boundless energy and professional master of “ceremony-ing” kept the party in high gear all evening. It was amazing that you were able to keep all the adults and teenagers engaged all night – no easy feat. I know that your meticulous planning was a key factor in this wildly successful celebration. Your talent and professionalism pulled it all together and made this event one that our family and guests will remember always. You truly set a new standard in Austin! Thank you so much.

The Krassners
AKA: Aileen, Joe, Lee and Ian
November 2001
Austin, TX

Just wanted to thank you for doing such a wonderful job at Sophie’s Bat Mitzvah. Everyone’s been talking about the “jumping” affair. The kids said it was the “best” party ever! We just wanted you to know that we appreciate the fact that you made Sophie’s day a real success.
Sheryl & Donald Berger, Proud Parents
May 4th, 1990 – Philadelphia, PA

Other Fun Events, Celebrations, and Corporate Event Entertainment

Kathy is so ecstatic about her 50th Birthday Celebration at San Ysidro Ranch in Montecito and many of her guests say that it was the best party they ever attended!!! Thank you so much for all of your hard work. Action Photo Booth was great fun too! You’re the best!
Tonya Szele, Event Planner, Soigne Productions
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
March 5, 2011

Nice to meet you last night at the Special Event. I really enjoyed your selections, De Phazz; Death By Chocolate, was the type of music I was trying to remember. Also, if you could refer me to more music like that cocktail lounge electronic downbeat vibe you were mixing and Stephane Pompougnac’s Hotel Costes series that would be great! Thanks again -
Bill Henderson / Henderson Productions / February 8th, 2011
www.henderson-productions.com

My name is Heidi, and I was in attendance at the SBEP mixer last night. I wanted to tell you what an awesome job you did on the music! Not only was the music selection fabulous, but the volume was perfect. I’ve been at mixers before where you basically have to shout at whoever you are talking to. This was so not like that. Absolutely perfect. Thanks for being so awesome at what you do!

Heidi Jimenez, Zenadia Design
November 18th, 2010 – Villa Verano Estate Santa Barbara Event Professionals Mixer
Santa Barbara, CA

I wanted to let you know that Kevin was really terrific at our party and everyone had a really great time. Thank you, we will be sure to refer you to any friends.

Carolyn Miller
70′s DJ Disco Inferno Show
September 17th, 2005
Beverly Hills, CA

WOW…. What a great event! I can honestly say without a doubt that this was our most successful events yet. I am happy to have had the chance to work with you as a part of the Teddy Bear Cancer Foundation. I am amazed at how smoothly the night went. I know that everyone there had a great time and what a turn out! I am so excited by all of the exposure this event brought to the foundation. You are amazing and wonderful. Thank you for all of your help.

Nikki Simon
Executive Director/Founder
Teddy Bear Cancer Foundation
June 21st, 2005 – The Beach Grill at Padaro

Thank you so much for performing at the Santa Barbara Fair & Expo. You were great and just what we wanted. Hopefully you can come back again. You were perfect for the Fair!

Gitte, Event Producer
Earl Warren Showgrounds
April 21st, 2005
Santa Barbara, CA

On behalf of Cox Media I cannot begin to thank you for your great and up-scale entertainment you provided us at our Christmas party! The top notch professional format, attire, costumes, and interaction with our staff made this years party the best ever! I truly believe we have you to thank!! I will recommend your entertainment company to one and all! You are a pro and we thank you once again for a fabulous job at our company Christmas party!

Traci Mettler, Marketing Manager
Cox Media
December 16th 2004 – Glen Annie Golf Course
Santa Barbara, CA

Thank you so much for your invaluable contribution to our event yesterday. The Annual General Meeting held at the Santa Barbara Historical Museum was a wonderful success, thanks in part to your generosity and willingness to go the extra mile for the Bureau. I cannot think of a better way for the Bureau to celebrate it’s 50th Anniversary on the American Riviera and your “Elvis” was a huge hit. Talk about memories! The Annual General Meeting is the Conference & Visitors Bureau’s largest tourism industry function of the year, attended by over 130 businesses, and each person there was smiling from ear to ear. Thank you once again for supporting the SBCVB&FC at this most important event and helping us make it a success!

Tracy L. Farhad
Membership & Special Programs Manager
May 12th, 2004 – Santa Barbara Historical Museum

Scott is a dream to work with: positive, upbeat, fun, unceasingly energetic and savvy about the business/entertainment world. I would highly recommend Scott Topper Productions to any individual, group, or non-profit organization that wants to produce a high quality wildly successful event. If you hire Scott Topper Productions you have an excellent chance to fulfill your goal.

Rita Ferri, Acting Executive Director
Contemporary Arts Forum
Black & Orange Bash – Center State Theatre
October 31st, 2003
Santa Barbara, CA

I’d like to formally thank you for providing such fantastic entertainment services to the new students during the Student Socials at each of our twelve freshmen Orientation sessions. Your work with the program benefited the students’ experiences while attending the Orientation session in many ways each time you performed. Your personal style was very well received and many participants wanted me to pass along their “thanks” for providing such a fun and reassuring environment during the Orientation experience. I look forward to working with you in the future!

Kim Equinoa
Director, Orientation Programs
University of California, Santa Barbara
September 26th, 2002

Action Photo Booth

Action Photo Booth was the biggest hit at the wedding… There were times when my dance floor was bare and when I looked at the photo booth… EVERYONE was there… it was a hit!
Barbara & Shane Davis – Barbara Davis Goldberg – Davis Wedding
October 3rd, 2010 – Spanish Hills Country Club – Camarillo, CA



We couldn’t have asked for a better photo booth or a better team. Awesome experience!

Rachel & Patrick Moyer
Patrick Moyer – Moyer Wedding
September 18th, 2010 – Villa Verano
Santa Barbara, CA

I booked Action Photo Booth about 2 weeks before my wedding – it was a last minute addition. After the first inquiry to Action Photo Booth, I promptly received a phone call and they emailed me the info packets. The contract agreement went smoothly and we received an additional hour of service by returning the contract within 5 days. We got unlimited photos, plus the photos on a DVD, and they posted them on a website so that guests could purchase additional copies of they want. I really enjoyed working with them.

Amy and Andrew DeFalle
Schaefer-DeFalle Wedding
September 5th, 2010 – Bacara Resort & Spa
Santa Barbara, CA

Comments are closed.